Board of Directors

CMH is governed by a 21-member volunteer Board of Directors, representing all of our service areas. These volunteers devote many hours of service to keeping our hospital strong and viable.

Through the years, our hospital has remained community-owned, community-directed and our Board of Directors is committed to what is best for this community.

List of Directors:


Mecklenburg County, VA       

  • Mr. W. Scott Burnette, President
  • Mr. Steven H. Creedle, Secretary
  • Mr. Charles L. Duckworth
  • Mr. William Wells, Jr.    
  • Mrs. Sylvia Hall
  • Mr. Denny Hardee
  • Mr. Tyler Howerton
  • Dr. Manhal Saleeby, Chief of Staff
  • Mr Jerry D. Reynolds, Treasurer
  • Mrs. Joyce Tudor, Auxiliary
  • Dr. David Brown
  • Mr. Emmett Williams, Jr.
  • John C. Lee, Jr.

Brunswick County, VA

  • Mr. G. Nelson Baird 
  • Mrs. Laverne Jolly
  • Mr. Robert Satcher, PhD
  • Ms. Cindy Pecht, Vice-Chairman

 Lunenburg County, VA

  • H. Bagley Hawthorne
  • Mr. Wayne Parrish, Chairman
  • Mr. William B. "Billy" Wilkinson

 Warren County, N.C.

  • Mr. Al Thompson

Vance County, NC

  •  Dianne Dookhan, MD

Legal Counsel:

  • Mr. Warren Matthews - Mecklenburg County